Alla inlägg under maj 2009

Av Emelie - 26 maj 2009 19:29

Today is the day before the day before an exam that like always will get me on my toes the day before. But on the d-day will have me relaxed as ever, strange how that works. Anyway, today has been relaxation all the way, out by the lake with friends. Sort of the countryside where the key is left under the front door carpet. Where you greet all how passes you by whether you know them or not. And where a subway to a suburb is the way to get killed according to the locals. And I love it. Soothing for your soul and energy boosting for the spirit. So when studying for an exam in that surrounding, it makes it so much more efficient.


Back in after the day in the country. And by the computer I feel that life treats me well and even if I am not the best to treat life of what I deserves I can say that I am following my hearts inner voice I believe. Knowing what your heart tells you needs practice and a quite room. I am trying my best to hear the words and sometimes I get green light but however still don’t listen to red and yellow. That´s where the practice and trust adds to the listening inwards.   Anyway… to know I am following what I think is right will hopefully in the end show its real face. For now it’s all I can do.


This month I am financially broke. CSN will only pay me for three weeks of school, which, I know, happens every year. But this year I wasn’t able to work that month I needed to get money for this month. See I was overseas. I don’t even have money for all my bills so if you have an idea of how to get hold of some without having to sell myself on the street nor the internet I´d be the happiest ever. Next month too will be financially crucial but I will live with my mum, and I will get about 1000 SEK for a week of renting out my flat in Gävle. And also my mum has promised she will then pay for food ,after living through a renovation she came across of some extra. So she will help then.


On Saturday I and a bunch of friends will go to this festival, this festival of stand up. Free of charge and the best fun ever.


Now I will, without really have said anything that matters, go and say “later”!      







Av Emelie - 21 maj 2009 23:23

Well… packing myself into boxes. Big cardboard ones, it contains books, DVD’s, kitchenware, linen’s,  and a whole lot of other stuff that together makes a home. Well half of one anyway.


The fascination of quizzes that is in store right now puzzles me big time. It is the new selective way of putting my good sides on display for everyone to see. And cuz it is not me writing them then I am humble enough to display them for you out there... And so you can say… Oh is she like that… really. What a gal! Could work as a platform when wanting people to know your personality. Work employer could read about your strength according to quizzes on facebook, could be the new way of recruiting. Or when searching for a date you can go on a hunt first searching through your friends on facebook seeing if you find according to quizzes someone you like.  How about that one? But if you just admit, isn’t that just how you do it. You take all these quizzes and when asked if you want it to show on your profile you think for a sec if it is anything flattering you could look a bit better, or being viewed as slightly cooler then you actually are. Just admit it, cuz it is just how we all do it. We as in those how are bored enough to actually take them. Or not bored, but rather boring enough to need the enhancement of facebook´s personality quizzes.      


Later!

Av Emelie - 17 maj 2009 19:10

You so will, nd i will speak at your wedding, see i introduced you guys. Up in the air and in the pitt, while on the pitt you guys will be so international, do it in every country and city in the world. Nd i will watch your kids, which uncontrollably run around at our jet. Someone needs to watch them while you’re on the pitt. Hey beauty... filthy rich and international is the shit, bright white and stunning smiles! Take care!


The weekend along with L; we acted out our nerdy sides. Productive and relaxing, energy boosting and soothing for the soul, I thank you for being such a friend. Saturday, hanging around in town, colors are green and blue and conversations meaningful. Then a stop at the emergency room after having an allergic reaction with tingly lips and numbness around the mouth, meds and observation I wanted out. Home and about, making dinner and watching Eurovision song contest meanwhile making nerdy quizzes on facebook. Done being nerdy inside, we heeded out on a treasure hunt. Time flies when having fun and by 3 am we were back in. Today too ´s been splendid, productive and calming. Cleaning up, lying in the sun, cycling, now trying to focus on schoolwork, see I’ve got an exam on the 28th that I need to be prepared for, as always.


Real people are measured by their hearts we said. Bright white smiles are for now and posters will put you out there, but to stay we have to make a change. So to go on tour, to get the jet, embrace the nerd within.   


But little did I know…And we need money then, to make the world smaller, closer to our subjects of desire you say. How then? Storytelling is the shit I tell you. Will let all know how time flies while having fun. We will tell the world about friendship and love. And how oceans apart bring people closer. So I will go out in the sun now, leave you guys to it, start writing the plot. And here I am. So little did I know while escaping jealousy to stay on my own.


And the rest is… So if you’re interested, search your heart, cuz real fucking people can come to our release party. And be on the lookout for "oceans apart".


Later!

Av Emelie - 5 maj 2009 11:11

I wish i could in English make the words come as easy as I am used to while writing in Swedish. Now I’ve been away for about two months, a bit more and I´am back. The studies went well and the writing findings are in full bloom. Cuz all the writing has been in English I must admit that writing in English now somehow feels right and the words come to me with ease. I´ve always enjoyed the English language and undoubtedly always will. My mum always said that I’ve must have been born in England if such a thing as a previous life exists. My red hair and longing for the English countryside with its brick stone houses and even the rain to go along with it, I must have been English in a so called previous lifetime of mine.


I´ve been thinking a lot, ever since I came back. What does travel in actual fact do to you? And can you experience that broadening in your person without actual having to travel across the world. By meeting your neighbors and converse to people without just passing through their lives like they don’t matter. My mum tells me that people can travel across the world without experience any broadening in their person, not understand the world any better from that, and then there are people that can really listen to and converse to people in their close everyday surroundings and understand more about humanity from that. And I want to believe that as being true.


Now I will end my writing-for-the-fun-of-it-session and go along with the solving patient-cases for the seminars I have next week. I´ll be back with more. And with that I welcome myself back home.              

Presentation


Humlans dagar.

Fråga mig

1 besvarad fråga

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
       
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Maj 2009 >>>

Tidigare år

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Länkar

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Skapa flashcards