Alla inlägg den 5 maj 2009

Av Emelie - 5 maj 2009 11:11

I wish i could in English make the words come as easy as I am used to while writing in Swedish. Now I’ve been away for about two months, a bit more and I´am back. The studies went well and the writing findings are in full bloom. Cuz all the writing has been in English I must admit that writing in English now somehow feels right and the words come to me with ease. I´ve always enjoyed the English language and undoubtedly always will. My mum always said that I’ve must have been born in England if such a thing as a previous life exists. My red hair and longing for the English countryside with its brick stone houses and even the rain to go along with it, I must have been English in a so called previous lifetime of mine.


I´ve been thinking a lot, ever since I came back. What does travel in actual fact do to you? And can you experience that broadening in your person without actual having to travel across the world. By meeting your neighbors and converse to people without just passing through their lives like they don’t matter. My mum tells me that people can travel across the world without experience any broadening in their person, not understand the world any better from that, and then there are people that can really listen to and converse to people in their close everyday surroundings and understand more about humanity from that. And I want to believe that as being true.


Now I will end my writing-for-the-fun-of-it-session and go along with the solving patient-cases for the seminars I have next week. I´ll be back with more. And with that I welcome myself back home.              

Presentation


Humlans dagar.

Fråga mig

1 besvarad fråga

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
       
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Maj 2009 >>>

Tidigare år

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Länkar

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards